PARTNERS

Quarantine

Through Quarantine API, Kaseya VSA pulls out information directly from GravityZone.

GravityZone moves unsafe or malicious files to quarantine according to the policies assigned to your endpoints. By default, files that cannot be disinfected are quarantined. The quarantine is saved locally on each endpoint.

To update the list of items, right-click anywhere within the table and select Refresh.

Managing quarantined files includes the following:

Restoring quarantined files

You can always restore important files to their original location within the managed network. The Quarantine contains items only from synchronized inventories.

To restore one or more quarantined files:

  1. Log in to Kaseya VSA via web browser.

  2. Click Bitdefender in the Navigation Panel.

  3. From the Operations menu, select Quarantine.

  4. Select an item from the table.

    Use Ctrl key and left-click to select items individually. Hold down Shift key and left-click to the chosen item from the list to select a group of contiguous files.

  5. Right-click anywhere within the table and select Restore.

    A configuration window appears.

  6. Define the restore location using the available options:

    • Restore to the origin location places the file to the source endpoint.

    • To restore to a specific location, select Restore to this folder and enter the full path in the adjacent field.

    • Automatically add exclusion in policy excludes the selected files from future scans. The exclusion applies to all policies affecting the selected files, except for the default policy, which cannot be modified.

  7. Click Confirm to validate your action.

    The item is scheduled for restoring with a visible action status in the last column table.

    Your action applies only to the selected company, excluding children companies.

Deleting quarantined Files

Delete quarantined files only if they are not important to the business.

To delete one or more quarantined file:

  1. Log in to Kaseya VSA via web browser.

  2. Click Bitdefender in the Navigation Panel.

  3. From the Operations menu, select Quarantine.

  4. Select an item from the table.

    Use Control key and left-click to select items individually. Hold down the Shift key and left-click to the chosen item from the list to select a group of contiguous files.

  5. Right-click anywhere within the table and select Delete.

    The item is scheduled for removal with a visible action status in the last column table.

    Your action applies only to the selected company, excluding children companies.

Automatic deletion of quarantined files

By default, quarantined files older than 30 days are automatically deleted. This setting can be changed by editing the policy assigned to the managed endpoints.

Emptying the quarantine

To remove all items from the quarantine:

  1. Log in to Kaseya VSA via web browser.

  2. Click Bitdefender in the Navigation Panel.

  3. From the Operations menu, select Quarantine.

  4. Right-click anywhere within the table and select Empty Quarantine.

  5. Click Yes to validate your action.

    The items are scheduled for removal with a visible action status in the last column table.