Skip to main content

PARTNERS

Managing user accounts

Before creating a user account, make sure you have the required email address at hand. This address is mandatory for creating the GravityZone user account. Users will receive their GravityZone login details at the supplied email address. Users will also use the email address to log in to GravityZone.

Managing user accounts individually

In Control Center you can create, edit and delete user accounts individually.

Creating user accounts individually

To add a user account in Control Center:

  • Go to the Accounts page.

  • Click the add.pngAdd button at the upper side of the table. A configuration window is displayed.

  • Under the Details section, configure as follows:

    • Username for Active Directory (AD) user accounts. Choose a user account from the drop-down list and skip to step 4.

      You can add AD user accounts only if the integration is configured. When adding an AD user account, user details are imported from its associated domain. The user logs in to Control Center using the AD username and password.

      Note

      To make sure the latest Active Directory changes are imported in Control Center, click the Synchronize button.

      Users with Manage Solution right can configure the Active Directory synchronization interval using the options available in the Configuration > Active Directory tab. For more details, refer to Installing Protection > GravityZone Installation and Setup > Configure Control Center Settings chapters from the GravityZone Installation Guide.

      • Username for local account. Disable Import from Active Directory and enter a user name.

      • Email. Enter the user's email address. The email address must be unique. You cannot create another user account with the same email address. GravityZone uses this email address to send notifications.

      • Full name. Enter the full name of the account owner.

      • Company. Select the company to which the new user account belongs.

  • Under the Settings and privileges section, configure the following settings:

    • Timezone. Choose from the menu the timezone of the account. The console will display time information according to the selected timezone.

    • Language. Choose from the menu the console display language.

    • Authentication method. This setting is available for accounts under a company with single sign-on enabled. Choose from the menu for the account to either log in using GravityZone credentials or an Identity Provider.

    • Role. Select the user's role. For details regarding the user roles, refer to User Roles.

    • Rights. Each predefined user role has a certain configuration of rights. However, you can select only the rights that you need. In this case, the user role changes to Custom. For details regarding the user rights, refer to User Rights.

    • Select targets. Select the network groups the user will have access to.

      You can restrict user access to specific network areas or to specific companies.

  • Click Save to add the user. The new account will appear in the user accounts list.

    Note

    The password for each user account is automatically generated once the account has been created, and sent to the user's email address along with the other account details.

    You can change the password after the account has been created. Click the account name in the Accounts page to edit its password. Once the password has been modified, the user is immediately notified via email.

    Users can change their login password from Control Center, accessing the My account page.

Editing user accounts individually

To edit user account in Control Center :

  1. Log in to Control Center.

  2. Go to the Accounts page.

  3. Click the user's name.

  4. Change user account details and settings as needed.

    Under Login Security, view the status of two-factor authentication (2FA). This option is either a company-wide enforcement, or the users set it themselves if they wish.

  5. Click Save to apply the changes.

    Note

    All accounts with the Manage Users right can create, edit and delete other user accounts. You can only manage accounts with equal or fewer privileges as your own account.

Deleting user accounts individually

  1. Log in to Control Center.

  2. Go to the Accounts page.

  3. Select the user account from the list.

  4. Click the delete.png Delete button at the upper side of the table.

  5. Click Yes to confirm changes.