PARTNERS

Suspending and reactivating companies

If you are no longer doing business with a company, you can suspend their account. If that company has child accounts, you have the option to suspend them at the same time.

Suspending only one company account will not automatically affect the accounts created from the suspended account. Those accounts will continue to work as before.

Choosing to suspend a company account together with its child accounts will render all those accounts unavailable.

Suspending a company has the following consequences:

  • The company users cannot log into Bitdefender Control Center

  • The endpoints directly managed by the suspended company are expired.

    Note

    Only the endpoints that have been protected with the Bitdefender security agent installed from a kit specifically created for the suspended company are expired.

    Bitdefender security agent is not uninstalled from the expired endpoints. Once the company is reactivated, all expired endpoints will be automatically registered.

When reactivating a company account, you have the option to activate all its child accounts at the same time.

To suspend a company account:

  1. Go to the Companies page.

  2. Select the company account from the list.

  3. Click the suspend.png Suspend button at the upper side of the table.

  4. Select the Suspend also all companies under this account check box if you want to do this. This action will suspend all child accounts under your company, including those managed by other child companies.

  5. Click OK to confirm. The company account state will change immediately. Users linked to a suspended company will no longer be able to log in.

To reactivate a company account:

  1. Go to the Companies page.

  2. Select the suspended company account from the list.

  3. Click the activate.png Activate button at the upper side of the table.

  4. Select the Activate also all companies under this account check box if you want to do this. This option will reactivate all companies, including those suspended by a child company that manages them.

  5. Click OK to confirm. The company account state will change immediately. Users linked to a reactivated company will be able to log in again to Bitdefender Control Center.