User rights
You can assign the following user rights to GravityZone user accounts:
User right | Description |
|---|---|
Manage Networks | Create and download installation packages; install security agents; manage tasks and quarantined files. The privilege is specific to network administrator accounts. Network Administrators from partner companies may have management privileges over the security of customer company networks. You can choose between two levels of customization:
|
Manage Endpoint Settings | View or manage policies, configuration profiles, assignment rules and any other endpoint setting from other GravityZone areas. The privilege is specific to network administrator accounts. You can choose between two levels of customization:
|
Manage Users | Users with this right can create, delete, or edit user accounts for their own company. |
Manage Company | This right provides users access to edit their company profile settings and make changes to licensing. |
Manage Service API keys | Allows users to create, edit, clone, suspend, activate, and delete service API keys and their service accounts. This right is enabled by default for Company Administrator (Customer companies) and Partner (Partner companies) roles, and can be optionally configured for Custom roles in both company types. NoteThis right requires all other account rights to be enabled. |
Note
You can create, edit and delete user accounts individually from the Accounts page in Control Center. For more information, refer to Managing user accounts.