ON PREMISES SOLUTIONS

Deleting users and mobile devices

When the network inventory contains obsolete users or mobile devices, it is recommended to delete them.

Deleting mobile devices from the network inventory

When you delete a device from Control Center:

  • GravityZone Mobile Client is unlinked, but not removed from the device.

  • For iOS devices, the MDM Profile is removed. If the device is not connected to the Internet, the MDM Profile remains installed until a new connection is available.

  • All logs related to the deleted device are still available.

  • Your personal information and applications are not affected.

Warning

  • You cannot restore deleted mobile devices.

  • If you accidentally delete a locked device, you need to reset the device to the factory settings to unlock it.

To delete a mobile device:

  1. Go to the Network page.

  2. Choose Mobile Devices from the views selector.

  3. In the left-side pane, select the group you are interested in.

  4. Click the Filters menu at the upper side of the network panes area and select Devices from the View category.

  5. Click Save.

  6. Select the check box corresponding to the mobile devices you want to delete.

  7. Click the delete.png Delete button at the upper side of the table.

    Click Yes to confirm your action.

Deleting users from the network inventory

Users currently linked to mobile devices cannot be deleted.

You will have to delete the corresponding mobile devices first.

Note

You can delete users from the Custom Groups only.

To delete a user:

  1. Go to the Network page.

  2. Choose Mobile Devices from the views selector.

  3. In the left-side pane, select the group you are interested in.

  4. Click the Filters menu at the upper side of the network panes area and select Users from the View category.

  5. Click Save.

  6. Select the check box corresponding to the user you want to delete.

  7. Click the delete.png Delete button at the right-side of the table.

    Click Yes to confirm your action.