My query is rather than uninstalling the trial 2015 version then reinstalling the licenced 2014 version, then reinstalling the 2015 over the top of the 2014 version to affect an upgrade from 2014 to 2015...
It did not happen when I first joined BD and downloaded the app, but, in the process of deleting and reinstalling the app due to another issue, it then began making the notification sound during the process...
...Replacing ones ability to click a checkmark with time-consuming manual labor to uninstall something unwanted in dozens or hundreds of systems AFTER product installation is NOT a solution!...