ON PREMISES SOLUTIONS

Deleting policies

If you no longer need a policy, delete it.

Once the policy is deleted, the network objects to which it used to apply will be assigned the policy of the parent group.

If no other policy applies, the default policy will be enforced eventually.

When deleting a policy with sections inherited by other policies, the settings of the inherited sections are stored on the child policies.

Note

By default, only the user who created the policy can delete it. To change that, the policy owner must check the option Allow other users to change this policy from the policy’s Details page.

To be able to delete an NSX policy from GravityZone Control Center, you must make sure the policy is not in use. Therefore, assign the target security group with another security profile. For more information, refer to Assigning NSX Policies.

To delete a policy:

  1. Go to the Policies page.

  2. Choose the type of endpoint that you want from the views selector.

  3. Select the check box of the policy you want to delete.

  4. Click the delete.png Delete button at the upper side of the table.

    Click Yes to confirm your action.