ON PREMISES SOLUTIONS

Manage platform integrations

To edit or update a platform integration:

  1. In Control Center, go to the Configuration > Virtualization Providers tab.

  2. Click the edit.png Edit button in the Action column.

  3. Configure the rule settings as needed. For more information, refer to the individual integration guides in this chapter.

  4. Click Save. Wait a couple of minutes until the server re-syncs.

Nutanix Prism Element, Amazon EC2 and Microsoft Azure integrations are automatically synchronized every 15 minutes. You can manually synchronize an integration at any time, as follows:

  1. In Control Center, go to the Configuration > Virtualization Providers tab.

  2. Click the resync_nutanix.png Resync Inventory button in the Action column.

  3. Click Yes to confirm the action.

The resync_nutanix.png Resync Inventory button is especially useful when the integration status changes and requires synchronization, as in the following situations:

  • For the Nutanix Prism Element integration:

    • The user has no more administrative privileges in the inventory.

    • The user becomes invalid (changed or deleted password).

    • The security certificate becomes invalid.

    • There is a connection error.

    • A host is added or removed in the Nutanix Prism Element cluster.

  • For the Microsoft Azure integration:

    • A subscription is added or removed in Microsoft Azure.

    • Virtual machines are added or removed in the Microsoft Azure inventory.

You can also synchronize the integration by clicking the edit.png Edit button, then clicking Save.

To remove a vShield, XenServer, Nutanix Prism Element, Amazon EC2 or Microsoft Azure integration:

  1. In Control Center, go to the Configuration > Virtualization Providers tab.

  2. Click the remove.png Delete button in the Action column, corresponding to the integration to be removed.

  3. Click Yes to confirm the action.

To remove an NSX integration:

  1. Log in to VMware vSphere console and delete all Bitdefender policies and Security Servers.

  2. In Control Center, go to the Configuration > Virtualization Providers tab.

  3. In the Action column, corresponding to the integration to be removed, click unregister.png Unregister and then remove.png Delete.

  4. Click Yes to confirm the action.

To make sure the latest information is being displayed, click the Refresh button at the upper side of the table.