Managing SafeBox backups from the Bitdefender window

To manage your SafeBox backups from the Bitdefender interface, follow these steps:

1. Open the Bitdefender window
2. Click the Settings button on the upper toolbar and go to SafeBox
3. Two links are available.

Manage SafeBox folders
Click this link to open a new window displaying the folders added to SafeBox.
For each folder you can see the local folder, the remote folder it is linked to and the time of the last synchronization.

Manage the folders using the available buttons:
 * Add folder - opens a window where you can select a new local folder to add to SafeBox.
To use a different remote folder than the one automatically chosen, clear the corresponding check box and enter a new name or select another folder in the Remote folder field.
 * Edit folder - opens a window where you can change how local and remote folders are linked.
 * Remove folder - remove the selected folder from SafeBox.

Note
Removing a folder from SafeBox does not delete the remote folder, it only removes the link between the local folder and the remote folder.

Restore deleted files
Click this link to open a new window displaying the folders added to SafeBox.
To restore the files deleted from a folder, select the check box next to it and click the Restore button.

 



 


Rate this article:

Submit